Deck Heroes Today: 0    Total Posts: 316

Total:#15

Create Thread

[Guide] Guidelines in Getting Better at this Game (For New Players)

Sticky   [Copy link] 14/9034

Posted on 8/31/15 8:59:58 PM | Show thread starter's posts only

*Note* Forgive me for using abusive or inappropriate language in the following sentences that I will write. Well, sometimes you just need to curse to express what you feel. :angry::angry::angry:
*Note 2* Yes, these guidelines are only for new players because most of these stuffs that I've written down in here are already known by seasoned players.
*Note 3* English is not my native tongue. :angel::angel::angel:
*Note 4* If you're a complete noob, get out of here and do some research on the game. Don't expect me to explain every part of the game, you shits. If you don't know where to look at, check out AlternativeF's guide (A new player guide, Let's walk together ( Q & A ) Spending gems, and more.).

Introduction:

Since this guide is for New F2P players, let's start first by answering the question most people would ask.

"How can I get better at this game if I don't even have Gems?

The only answer to that question is luck. Well, if it's purely all about luck, then this guide wouldn't be here, would it?

Your first 5x Gem draw should give you a 5* creature, welp, luckily for me, I got Phantom Liege as my first 5* creature. Days after that, I got Anathema from the coupon draw, which lead me snowballling to the top of the Arena ranks, and giving me tons of Gems. 

This luck lead me to become a good player.

However, if you didn't get lucky, then you should read all of this.

Guidelines

1. Learn How to Meld Effectively 
I'm assuming you already know how to meld? 

Notes for meld. The 15% or 22.5% applies to the current meld, so you actually have a chance to meld successfully without having to max out the 100% expertise.

A melded 4* creature can be stronger than an un-evolved 5* creature.